Where to buy Gorwydd

If you are a shop or wholesaler looking to stock and supply Gorwydd Caerphilly, please get in touch by email or phone 01570 493 516

List of Shops and Suppliers in the UK and Beyond

In addition to the shops listed below, we also supply a number of wholesalers who distribute our cheese throughout the UK and abroad. It may well be that Gorwydd Caerphilly can be found in your local cheese shop or deli even if it isn’t in the list below.

Please let us know if Gorwydd Caerphilly is stored in your local shop and we'll add them to the list!

WELSH.

Artisan Cheeses – Baldock, Hertfordshire ph: 01462 742 952

Blas Ar Fwyd – Lanrwst, Conwy ph:01492 640 215  www.blasarfwyd.com

Blasau Delicatessen - Machynlleth, Powys ph: 01654 700 410

Blasus Delicatessen – Carmarthen ph: 01267 233 811

Caesar’s Arms Farm Shop – Cardiff ph: 02920 891 223

Country Fare – Haye on Wye & Abergavenny Market stalls ph: 07792 376 289

Deli Tinto - Presteigne - Powys ph: 07584 474 169  www.delitinto.com

Foxy’s Delicatessen – Penarth ph: 02920 251 666 www.foxysdeli.com

Great Oak Foods, Llanidloes ph: 01686 413 222 www.greatoakfoods.co.uk

Hay Wholefoods – Hay on Wye ph: 01497 820 708

Just So Scrumptous – Llandovery ph: 015570 824 www.justsoscrumptous.co.uk

Llwyn Helyg Farm Shop – Llandysul, ph: 01239 811 079 www.llwynhelygfarmshop.co.uk

Olive Branch Delicatessen - Llandeilo, ph: 01558 823030 Www.olivebranchdeli.co.uk

Naturally Srumptous – Aberaeron, ph:01545 574 733 www.naturallyscrumptous.co.uk

Thorn Hill Farm Shop – Thorn Hill, Cardiff ph: 02920 611 707

Ultracomida Delicatessen – Aberystwyth ph: 01970 630 686, Narbeth ph: 01834 861 491 www.ultracomida.co.uk

Locally: Siop Brefi - Llanddewi Brefi

Llanfair Village Shop - Llanfair Clydogau

Madame Fromage, Cardiff

New Town Hall Deli - Lampeter

Organic Fresh Food Co. - Lampeter

SCOTTISH.

Valvona and Crolla - Edinburgh ph: 0131 556 6066 www.valvonacrolla.co.uk

The Cheesery, 9 Exchange Street, Dundee   ph: 01382 202160 www.thecheesery.co.uk

ENGLISH.

www.archhousedeli.com , Clifto, Bristol, Ph: 0117 974 1166 www.archhousedeli.com

N0.2 Pound Street, Wendover, Bucks www2poundstreet.com

Romeo Jones Deli, Dulwich Village www.romeojones.co.uk

Hickson and Blacks, Manchester www.hicksonandblacks.co.uk

Cannon and Cannon - Brixton, London www.cannonandcannon.com

Caerphilly Stand – Borough Market, London

Chandos Deli - Clifton Village, Bristol www.chandosdeli.com

Cheeses Ltd – London ph: 0208 444 9141 www.cheeseonline.co.uk

The Ethicurean - Barley Wood , Wrington Ph: 01934 863 713 The Ethicurean

Fine Cheese Co. – Bath ph: 01225 483 407 www.finecheese.co.uk

Granary Deli  - Watlington, Oxon www.granarydeli.co.uk

Grey’s Cheese Co. – Pangbourne, Reading ph: 01189 843 323 www.greys-cheese.co.uk

Hamish Johnston Ltd. – London ph: 0207 7738 0741 www.hamishjohnston.com

The Haselmere Cellar – Haselmere ph: 01428 645 081 www.cheesebox-haselmere.co.uk

Jeroboams Shops Ltd – London ph: 0207 467 0920 www.jeroboams.co.uk

Jones Dairy – London – ph:0207 739 5372 www.jonesdairy.co.uk

Liverpool Cheese Co. – Liverpool ph: 0151 4283 942 www.liverpoolcheesecompany.co.uk

Mootown Collective, London ph: 0794 099 035  (Online sales and every Saturday and Sunday at North Cross Road Market, East Dulwich, London SE22)

Neal’s Yard Dairy – London: Covent Garden, Borough market, www.nealsyarddairy.co.uk

Norbiton Fine Cheese – Wimbledon ph: 0208 974 9111 www.norbitonfinecheese.co.uk

Oxford Cheese Company – Oxford ph: 01865 721 420 www.oxfordfinefood.com

Paxton & Whitfield – Stratford on Anon ph:01789 415 544, London ph: 0207 930 0259 www.paxtonandwhitfield.co.uk

Rippon Cheese Stores – London ph:0207 931 0648 www.ripponcheese.com

Ruby and White - Bristol ph: 0117 973 0333 www.rubyandwhite.com

Source Food Hall - St Nicholas Market, Bristol ph. 0117 927 2998  www.source-food.co.uk

Teddington Cheese – Teddington ph:0208 977 6868 www.teddingtoncheese.com

Town Mill Cheesemongers - Lyme Regis, Dorset ph:01297 44 26 26 www.townmillcheese.co.uk

Trethowans Dairy Shop - Bristol ph: 0117 902 0332

Waitrose supermarkets countrywide

EUROPE (we sell directly to these people)

SWITZERLAND

The British Cheese Centre – Zurich, Switzerland www.britishcheesecentre.ch

WHOLESALERS:

ENGLISH

Anthony Rowcliffe and son – Paddock Wood, Kent ph: 01892 838 999

Bruce Oliver Fine Cheeses – Easingwold, York ph: 01347 822 977

Carron Lodge Ltd – Inglewhite, Preston ph: 01995 640 352

Fromage to Age – Chipping Campden, Gloucester ph: 01386 849 345

H&B Foods, Worcester – Broomhall, Worcester ph: 01905 829 830

Hamish Johnston – Framlingham, Suffolk ph: 01728 621 544

Longmans Cheese Sales – Yeovil ph: 01963 441 146

Neal’s Yard Dairy – London ph: 0207 232 5149

Premier Cheeses Ltd – Beconfield, Buckinghamshire – ph: 01494 680 300

Troughles Fine Food – Leominster, Herefordshire – 01568 610 299

WELSH

Blas Ar Fwyd – Llanrwst, Conwy ph: 01492 640 215

Castell Howell Foods Ltd – Carmarthen ph: 01267 222 022

Luca Wholesale – Newport, Gwent ph: 011633 213 900

Ultracomida Delicatessen, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion ph: 079722 56 528

Vin Sullivan Foods Ltd – Blaenavon, Gewnt ph: 01495 792 792

SCOTTISH

Clarks Speciality Fine Foods – Penicuik, Midlothian ph: 0844 335 6908

ONLINE:

Greta’s Wholefoodies – makes delicious vegetarian sausages and burgers from our cheese and is a Welsh True Taste Gold Award winner www.gretaswholefoodies.com

Caroline’s Real Bread – makes wonderful loaves out of our cheese and is not only a Welsh True Taste Award winner but also a star in the BBC series, Back In Time.

www.carolinesrealbreadcompany.co.uk

ABROAD THROUGH NEAL’S YARD DAIRY:

NEW ZEALAND

Canterbury Cheesemongers – Christchurch, New Zealand www.cheesemongers.co.nz

NETHERLANDS

L’amuse – Amsterdam, Holland www.lamuse.nl

USA

Murray’s  - Manhattan, NY

Dean and Deluca – Manhattan, NY

Bedford Cheese Shop – Brooklyn, NY

Cheese Bar – Portland OR

Formaggio Kitchen – Cambridge, MA

Cheese Board – Berkley, CA

Pasta Shop – Berkley and Oakland, CA

Di Bruno Brothers – Philadelphia, PA

De Laurenti – Seattle, WA

Whole Foods Markets – Selected Stores Countrywide

CANADA

The Passionate Cook’s Essentials - Cecilia Smith, Professional Fromager - Uxbridge, Ontario L9P 1P4  www.thepassionatecook.ca


Comments